Events Schedule

A pair of child's hands holds a red heart; an adult holds the child's hands

Parent-Child Resilience and Self-Compassion Workshop (Live Online)

October 8, 2022
Saturday, 9-9:45am CT / 10-10:45am ET / 14:00pm UTC

A free interactive resilience and self-compassion workshop for parent-child pairs.

Parent-Child Self-Compassion Class (Live Online)

October 22 - December 3, 2022
Saturdays, 9-10am CT

Six-week live-online Parent-Child Self-Compassion class taught by Jamie Lynn Tatera (no class on 11/26)

Live-Online Mindful Self-Compassion Training

December 5, 2022-February 13, 2023
Mondays, 12-2pm CT  Convert to your time zone

Live-online adult Mindful Self-Compassion training taught by Jamie Lynn Tatera through the Center for Mindful Self-Compassion

Parent-Teen Mindful Self-Compassion for Teens Workshop

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 from 6:00-6:45 CT / 4:00-4:45pm PT / 7:00-7:45pm ET
Convert to your time zone

Live-online Mindful Self-Compassion for Teens workshop taught by Jamie Lynn Tatera to parent-teen pairs.

Compassionate Parenting: Help Children Grow Self-Compassion

January 3 - February 28, 2023

Online class with live-online Q&A sessions for parents, caregivers and educators who would like to both deepen their own self-compassion practice and foster self-compassion in children.

Parent-Child Self-Compassion Class (In Person)

November 8 - December 13, 2022
Tuesdays, 6-7pm CT

Six-week in-person Parent-Child Self-Compassion class taught by Jamie Lynn Tatera through Whitefish Bay's Recreation Department.

Self-Compassion for Children and Caregivers (SCCC) Teacher Training

Combo live-online and asynchronous online teacher training for individuals who would like to teach the SCCC program in an educational, clinical, or community setting.

Asynchronous Online Study beginning November 8, 2022 with 4 LIVE Sessions

Resilience and Self-Compassion in the Classroom
January 16-April 24, 2023

14-Week Online course and curriculum training for educators with three LIVE Q & A/Practice sessions with Jamie Lynn (live-online sessions are optional and highly encouraged):

  • Monday, February 6, 2023  6pm CT (7pm ET)
  • Monday, March 6, 2023  6pm CT (7pm ET)
  • Monday, April 17, 2023  6pm CT (7pm ET)